Vamos a Espana!

It’s been in the works for nearly 5 months, but it’s finally here! I’m heading to Spain tomorrow evening. I survived tons of quizzes, tests, case studies, hospital shadowing, presentations, etc., and now I’m ready to enjoy my spring break!

I’ll be meeting my husband in Barcelona (who has been there for a few days), and we’ll stay there for a couple nights. Then, we’ll travel to Valencia (the birthplace of paella!), and finally, we’ll end up in Madrid. I’ve been to a few European countries, but never Spain! It’s always been on my list of places to visit.

I’m excited to eat tapas, snap photos of the amazing architecture (especially of Gaudi), explore some of the best museums, and just enjoy a nice vacation with my husband. I’m also looking forward to flying British Airways for the first time.

I’ll be back later on next week, so no updates until then. But I’ll be bringing my DSLR camera, so expect lots of photos upon my return!!

Hasta luego!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Vamos a Espana!

  1. We are going to Spain for our honeymoon and going to Barcelona… Excited to hear how your trip was!

Leave a Reply

