June Foodie Penpals Reveal

My foodie penpal for June was Heather Harper of Ohaya Bento! If you’re looking for a new blog to follow, this is one to read! Heather is so creative and makes these amazing looking bento boxes, with foods you’d never think would “belong” in a bento box. So anyway, check out her blog!

This month’s foodie penpal package was Florida-themed! Everything was either made in Florida, or just reminded Heather of the sunshine state 🙂

Image

I was super excited to see SO MANY different food items (8 to be specific!)

Image

Let’s start with a couple of products by Nueva Cocina. Red beans and rice and taco seasoning mix. I absolutely love making latin food, and am so happy she included these two products. I like to use soy meat when making tacos, so I cannot wait to try these out one night. I then saw a package of flax crackers, which definitely caught my eye. I sometimes add flax seed to cereal, but I’ve never tried them in the cracker form! They taste really good, and you can dip them in anything for a yummy snack. The sea sprinkles are such a cute idea for seaweed. What a fun way to liven up a salad!!

Image

When I saw the key lime oil, I was like in shock. I had never heard of that type of oil! I love, love, love key lime pie, so why wouldn’t I love this oil? As suggested on the label, I added it to a mozzarella and tomato salad instead of using olive oil, and it’s SO delicious! I’m definitely holding onto this bottle because I don’t think I’ll be able to find it anywhere else but Florida! The juice in that bottle is so different but yummy! It was really refreshing and I’m sad that I already drank the whole bottle!

Image

Finally, last but certainly not least, I was super happy to see the Justin’s Peanut Butter. I’ve given these to my penpals sometimes, but I’ve never actually received any of my own! I haven’t opened the honey peanut butter yet, but I certainly opened the chocolate peanut butter within 5 minutes and enjoyed it on a slide of bread. One word: YUM! It’s definitely a must try for any chocolate peanut butter lovers!

Image

Thanks to Heather for an amazing June package! It was so awesome to be able to try different foods that I wouldn’t have normally tried or foods that are local to Florida and I can’t even buy here. It was a real treat!

Check out what I sent to Amy this month over on her blog!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “June Foodie Penpals Reveal

  1. I’m so glad to see the flax crackers didn’t get destroyed in the mail, lol. I’m glad you enjoyed the box!!!!

  2. You got sea weeded! ;P ❤

Leave a Reply

