October Foodie Penpals

Happy Halloween everyone! Happy Foodie Penpals reveal day, too!

This month, I was fortunate to have Allison Green send me some awesome treats from Seattle, WA. I’ve never been to the Pacific Northwest, so I could not wait to dig into the great package that Allison hand-picked from me. I was super excited when I read her note saying that most of the goodies were from Pike Place Market–how cool!

Such pretty wrapping!

Here’s what was wrapped inside:

She gave me some delicious strawberry pepper jam (in such a cute jar), loose chamomile tea, Theo dark chocolate (omg so delicious), and some honey sticks (I remember eating them all the time when I was a kid, so it was definitely a cool blast from the past).

I also got in the package lavender Dry Soda (which I’ve wanted to try for such a long time, and it was amazing!), Pop Chips (who doesn’t love those chips?), Beecher’s crackers, and fresh papparadelle pasta (love, love, love pasta).

Here is the pasta that I made! It was delicious!!

Thank you SO much Allison! It was such a nice and thoughtful package.

Check out what I sent to Jenny over on her blog!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

